Alumni Association

The Alumni Association of The Pennington School was established to advance the interests and promote the welfare of the School and all its constituents. Membership is open to all graduates and former students.

The Alumni Association meets three times yearly and sponsors events open to all graduates and former students. Check the upcoming events page for details.

John Biddiscombe
President, Alumni Association Board (January 2014–present)

John is the former director of athletics and chair of the Physical Education Department at Wesleyan University. He and his wife, Gail, live in Durham, CT. As director of athletics at Wesleyan, Mr. Biddiscombe provided oversight for twenty-nine varsity sports, a comprehensive physical education curriculum, intramurals, and campus recreation. He was responsible for planning and monitoring construction of, and supervising the operation of, Wesleyan’s extensive sports facilities. He also championed the addition of full-time coaches for women’s sports, initiated a team mentoring program with faculty, helped establish the Alumni Athletics Advisory Council, and developed the Wesleyan Athletics Hall of Fame. An active member in NCAA governance, Mr. Biddiscombe served as chair of the Division III Management Council and was a member of the NCAA Executive Committee from 2000 to 2002. He served as Pennington’s athletic director, head football coach, and wrestling coach for three years, 1968 to 1971. He has been a very involved volunteer with Middlesex United Way, serving as president, the Community Foundation of Middlesex County (chair of the Board), and Nutmeg Big Brothers and Big Sisters. He is a 1967 graduate of Springfield College, where he lettered in football. He received his M.S. degree from Slippery Rock State College. He has been a very loyal and engaged alumnus, a consistent donor, and helped organize his 50th class reunion last year.


Alumni Association Board Members:

  • John Biddiscombe ’63, president
  • Matthew Biedron ’08
  • Marly Faherty ’08 
  • Spencer Garrison ’05
  • Maurice Hallett ’92
  • Timothy Johnson III ’03
  • Jacob Levy ’09
  • Diana Moore ’02
  • Jason Ridings '05
  • Mitchell Sloane ’87
  • Coltrane Stansbury '92
  • Josh Strober ’99, vice president 

For more information, contact the Alumni and Development Office via email at or phone at 609–737–6121.